Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 998)

## ANNOUNCEMENT QUALIFICATION APPROVAL OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") dated 24 February 2025 of China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited (the "Bank") in relation to the election of Mr. Lu Wei as an executive director of the 7th session of the board of directors of the Bank (the "Board"). The Bank has recently received the *Qualification Approval of Lu Wei as Director of China CITIC Bank by National Financial Regulatory Administration* (NFRA approval [2025] No. 347). National Financial Regulatory Administration had approved the qualification of Mr. Lu Wei to act as a director of the Bank.

The Board hereby formally announces:

Mr. Lu Wei officially serves as an executive director of the Bank from 5 June 2025 (i.e. the date of approval of his qualification as a director of the Bank by the NFRA). During his term as an executive director of the Bank, Mr. Lu Wei will not receive any director's allowance from the Bank, but will receive remuneration corresponding to his positions in the Bank in accordance with relevant regulations.

For particulars of Mr. Lu Wei and other information required to be disclosed under relevant laws and regulations, please refer to the Circular published on the websites of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and the Bank (www.citicbank.com).

The Board would like to welcome Mr. Lu Wei for serving as an executive director of the Bank.

By Order of the Board China CITIC Bank Corporation Limited Fang Heying Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 11 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Fang Heying (Chairman), Mr. Lu Wei (President) and Mr. Hu Gang; the non-executive directors are Ms. Huang Fang and Mr. Wang Yankang; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Tsz Bun Bennett, Mr. Zhou Bowen, Mr. Wang Huacheng and Ms. Song Fangxiu.